WHOSE EARTH IS THIS?

a. i found this meaningful poem when i went to petronas dagangan in kuching few days ago..

b. feeling like sharing this with you all..

c. i don’t know who the author is..

WHOSE EARTH IS THIS?

Whose earth is this anyway?
These rivers of sand so eager to escape my fingers,
When they fall and form the land….
Can I really call this sea of soil mine?

Can the ground that has been a billion years
Belong to someone who will barely see seventy?

If I call this earth mine, why is it that when I go,
I will not take it with me, but instead, it will take me?

Whose earth is this anyway? Who is its ultimate master?
O Lord of the Universe, your earth will never be mine

But give me leave to take from
its whispering rivers, its silent oceans,
Its temperamental sky, its intemperate people, its impalpable energy

And give me the wisdom not just to take but also to give
With integrity, humility and compassion,
My industry and the fruits of its labour.

The energy I receive,
With energy I must return
May others aspire to do the same

May others ask the question
Which has long since answered itself….

Whose earth is this anyway?

whose earth is this?

whose earth is this?

Copyright © Ini Bukan Cerita Dongeng, 06:31 AM, 17/06/2012.

2 Responses to “WHOSE EARTH IS THIS?”

  1. If some one desires expert view on the topic of running a blog after that i recommend him/her to go to
    see this weblog, Keep up the good job.

  2. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how can we communicate?

Leave a Reply

